Join us for

Dinner & Discussion

Every Tue. evening -

6pm Dinner / 7pm Discussion

Lifetree Café is a conversation café using powerful video clips of compelling stories that spark discussion about current topics and lead to spiritual conversations with all kinds of people who are at all kinds of places in their faith journey. Simply put, it's a "conversation café"-a place and time for people to gather weekly to experience stories and talk about thought-provoking topics relating to life and faith.

Tuesday Evenings

6:00pm Potluck Dinner

7:00pm Discussion

 

Lifetree Café is located 3122 Main St. in Lemon Grove, CA.

Lifetree Café is a place where people gather for conversation about life and faith in a casual coffeehouse-type setting. Questions about Lifetree may be directed to mark & Anne at 619-303-9032 or lifetreecafelemongrove@gmail.com.

https://www.facebook.com/lifetreecafelemongroveca to see the upcoming topics and learn more about Lifetree Cafe.

Prayer Time

Saturdays  10:25-45 

Each week we have guided prayer in the sanctuary on Saturdays from 10:25-10:45am.  Everyone is welcome!

 

What is the format?

We typically start with a scripture reading and then pray over 4-5 areas of the church. We all pray individually at the same time–some pray out loud, some pray quietly, some walk around, some sit & some kneel. The atmosphere is amazing as people commune with God and intercede on behalf of the church

 

Discussion Groups

Youth and Young Adults have started a Discussion Group on Saturdays at 2:00pm to explore what we believe.  Cornerstone provides sandwich makings and the group usually lasts about an hour.   Contact us at 619-303-9032 or  cornerstonecommunity@cox.net for details.



At Cornerstone we seek to "be a movement of devoted Jesus followers..."

  • Through calling for commitment to the vision

  • Through building relationships & becoming a "family"

  • Through life-on-life discipleship

​At Cornerstone we seek to empower people to use their
"time, talents, energies & resources..."

  • By helping individuals find their gifts, talents and calling

  • By giving people a safe place to try things and not fear failure

  • By empowering individuals to start a ministry. 

​At Cornerstone we seek to "reach youth and their families by offering love, support and guidance in their spiritual growth and development."

  • We are a spiritual family attempting to live in the reality of God's love  

  • In this family, we offer a love and acceptance to people of all ages and backgrounds

  • In this family, we especially care for, guide and support the youth - the next generation of this family.

Our hopes for W2W is that it will minister to women from all walks of life, all cultures, all backgrounds and all faith journeys.  We have women who invite their neighbors, relatives and friends -- and they always feel welcome. 

W2W is a safe place to connect with others, receive encouragement and realize that you're not alone.​

W2W has regular get-togethers and hosts frequent outreach projects. See events page for dates & times.

Women 2 Women (W2W) 

is a place where women minister to women

and to the world around them.

Bulletins

Adopt a day to Fast & Pray during Feb. 10 - Mar. 20, 2020

Cornerstone's 40 Days of Hope

Prayer & Fasting Calendar 

Feb. 10 - Mar. 20, 2020

For more info go to 
http://40daysofhope
 
To sign up for daily prayer prompts click here.

February

Wed., Feb. 10 – Tony Tepetla

Thu., Feb. 11 – Cindy Zutell

Fri., Feb. 12 – Kassy Rego

Sat., Feb. 13 –  Paula Gamboa

Sun., Feb. 14 – Stephanie Sorensen

Mon., Feb. 15 – Mark Stapleton

Tue., Feb.  16 – Al Liburd

Wed., Feb. 17 – Jillian Caranto

Thu., Feb. 18 – Kassy Rego

Fri., Feb. 19 –  Virginia Liburd

Sat., Feb. 20 – Sammy Gomez

Sun., Feb. 21 – Camden Stapleton

Mon., Feb. 22 – Loni Leon

Tue., Feb. 23 – Richard Plache

Wed., Feb. 24 – Al Liburd

Thu., Feb. 25 – Hedy Gaea

Fri., Feb. 26 – Kelly Espinoza

Sat., Feb. 27 – Stephanie Sorensen

Sun., Feb. 28 – Nadine McClarty

Mon., Feb. 29 – Cheryle Conelly

March

Tue., Mar. 1 – Frank Espinoza

Wed., Mar. 2 – Jamie Rowe

Thu., Mar. 3 – Richard Plache

Fri., Mar. 4 – Janice Howser

Sat., Mar. 5 – Ruby Williams

Sun., Mar. 6 – Seth Smith

Mon., Mar. 7 – Loni Leon

Tue., Mar. 8 – Tina Murillo

Wed., Mar. 9 – Jamie Rowe

Thu., Mar. 10 – Al Liburd

Fri., Mar. 11 – Anne Stapleton

Sat., Mar. 12 – Mark Stapleton

Sun., Mar. 13 – Jillian Caranto

Mon., Mar. 14 – Mark Stapleton

Tue., Mar. 15 – Virginia Liburd, Marguerite Casey

Wed., Mar. 16 – Brenda Cochrane

Thu., Mar. 17 – Tito Liv

Fri., Mar. 18 – Loni Leon

Sat., Mar. 19 – ________________

Sun., Mar. 20 – Anne Stapleton

© Copyright Cornerstone Community Church of Lemon Grove all rights preserved.

  • facebook-square
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now
Serving lunch at Cornerstone